ExitTopicsForums • - • TOASTEDspam • [] •

Spam post - Show off some of the wurst spam you've received


Posted by info on 2008-08-28 12:10 252

Email Appenders salesbrowser six channels

This fine group seems to think we're stupid enough to buy their lame excuses.

The domains involved include: - emailappenders.com - emailappenders.net - emailsuper.com - maila1.com - maile1.com - maili0.com - maili9.com - mailil.com - mails1.net - mailsuper1.com - salesbrowser.com - salesbrowser.net - salescola.com - sixchannels.com - sloanmail.com - stech.com - surveyregister.com - supremelists.com - tracks1.com - unwindzone.com - waves1.com - webshow1.com and probably many others that have turned up occasionally.

We can't say they're all owed or organized by the same group, but have received enough spam to correlate addresses, servers, phone numbers, email addresses, and spamming style to link them all together. Several of these domains have been listed under the name "Steve Radler" or "Sloan Markeing".

The spams are all characterized by URLs that contain the recipient's personal information, including name, company, address, phone & fax, and zipcode. Obviously this is used for tracking. The emails use lots of quoted printable characters, =20 for space, =2E for ., =3D for =, =3E for ?. They also contain many continuation lines, using = at the end of the line to indicate the next line is part of the current line. We have never seen so much of this in emails from any other senders. It seems to be a trademark of this group.

We've been receiving and posting spam from them for several years. Suddenly in a very short time span we received 6 removal requests mostly from the same IP address in India. Each request had lame excuses. They even claimed that the emails were due to a virus in a client's computer which had now been cleaned up. Yet still, the spam continues arriving. Just today they begain spamming another one of our email addresses. They are obviously emailing to non-confirmed lists.

Most of the websites merely show a "removal" form or a "login" form. Very few of them show any sort of contact information or even any information about the company. This certainly helps make them look illegitimate. We s


You must register and login to post a reply!